Lost World

Software title information and feedback tested by customers
Forum rules
Before posting, make sure you have tried all the EXTDSP settings available found in the 'Options' in the Menu System! Also be sure to check JIRA if your game is currently not working and is already being worked on.
Post Reply
torgod13
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 5
Joined: May 4th, 2019, 5:02 am

Lost World

Post by torgod13 » October 3rd, 2019, 12:39 pm

Any one out there having issues booting Lost World and or Special Ed? Seems to boot up with the intro but freezes on the loading screen.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2443
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Lost World

Post by Matt » October 3rd, 2019, 12:55 pm

"Lost World: Jurassic Park"?

User avatar
NRGDEAD
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 528
Joined: September 22nd, 2017, 3:10 am
I am a: Noob
PlayStation Model: SCPH-1002

Re: Lost World

Post by NRGDEAD » October 3rd, 2019, 1:48 pm

Standard troubleshooting questions:
  1. The images
    • Are the images Redump compatible?
      You can get checksums (MD5, et cetera) with this command line tool from Microsoft if you are using Windows. On Linux/Mac, you can use md5sum or md5 on the command line.
    • How did you create your images?
      What software did you use? Have you tried creating images using another software and/or drive?
    • Were the images multi-bin?
      Did you convert them via PSIO Systems Console? If so, were they stored on a network drive or anything else besides a NTFS disk local to the OS running SysCon?
    • Do the games require a CU2 sheet?
      If the game uses Red Book audio tracks, which you can determine via the cue sheet, the Redump listing having multiple tracks or the image being split to multiple bin-files, the PSIO requires a CU2 sheet for it to work. You can create those from the cue sheet via the Systems Console (Windows) or Cue2cu2 (Linux, Mac, Windows).
      If you have created the CU2 sheet without using Systems Console or Cue2cu2, for example by downloading them from the web or creating them manually, please try one generated by either program.
  2. The games and the PSIO
    • Are you running the latest firmwares (Menu, ARM, FPGA)?
      You can check this in the PSIO's configuration menu. As of posting this, the current versions are:
      • Menu System 2.6.9
      • ARM 2.6.5
      • FPGA STY4 09/6/2019.
    • Have you tried the different modes for EXTDSP and LoadExec?
      Please note that after the recent firmware update, your PSIO might still be set to K1V3.
    • Is the game listed as using Libcrypt per Redump or this list?
      If so, have you applied a patch? The PSIO does not support the subchannels required for Libcrypt games at this point.
    • Have you checked the Jira Service Desk to see if there's a general problem with the game at this time?
    • Are you using Fastboot?
      If so, have you tried without?
  3. The SD card
    • Did you format the cards using the Windows 10 onboard utility or third party tools? Or on Linux or a Mac?
      Also remember that SDHC cards with 4-32 GiB need to be formatted to FAT32, while SDXC cards with 32-512 GiB require ExFAT to be used. Allocation size should be 256 KiB.
    • Have you tried another SD card?
      Preferably one purchased at least a few months before or after the one you're using now - or from different brand alltogether.
    • What brand and model of SD card are you using? Have you tested your card to not be a fake/counterfeit card?
      This article might help you make the distinction.
Cue2cu2 - Python script for creating CU2 sheets via command line on Linux/Mac/Windows.

PSIO wallpaper template in PSD format.

torgod13
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 5
Joined: May 4th, 2019, 5:02 am

Re: Lost World

Post by torgod13 » October 6th, 2019, 6:04 am

Yes.. Lost world: Jurassic Park
I have tried three images, All work fine in physical media form.
Converted them using the software provided by psio site.
Yes tried all different modes and fast boot on and off.
Countless titles work flawlessly on my 2 SD cards..
This is just the first one that gave me any troubles..
Is it working for you?

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 895
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am

Re: Lost World

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » October 6th, 2019, 6:54 am

torgod13 wrote:
October 6th, 2019, 6:04 am
Is it working for you?
This game is incompatible with PSIO right now.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2443
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Lost World

Post by Matt » October 6th, 2019, 2:17 pm

That's funny because it used to work on prototype hardware :D
Don't worry, we'll fix it :P

https://youtu.be/GbWW1VzeRgI?t=101

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 895
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am

Re: Lost World

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » October 6th, 2019, 10:11 pm

Matt wrote:
October 6th, 2019, 2:17 pm
That's funny because it used to work on prototype hardware :D
It might have worked even as recently as V2.6.8. It seems like one of those games which had gone haywire after the changes in V2.6.9. Would be good if somebody with V2.6.8. could check.

fernan1234
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Posts: 177
Joined: June 4th, 2018, 8:23 am

Re: Lost World

Post by fernan1234 » October 7th, 2019, 6:33 am

Works fine on 2.6.5, intro played and loaded into first level without issues.

This looks like a neat game, I'll put it on the play queue.

User avatar
ka55
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 45
Joined: November 27th, 2015, 5:50 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-1000

Re: Lost World

Post by ka55 » October 7th, 2019, 6:55 am

Takehaniyasubiko wrote:
October 6th, 2019, 10:11 pm
Matt wrote:
October 6th, 2019, 2:17 pm
That's funny because it used to work on prototype hardware :D
It might have worked even as recently as V2.6.8. It seems like one of those games which had gone haywire after the changes in V2.6.9. Would be good if somebody with V2.6.8. could check.
It did not work in 2.6.8, the game crashes on the loading screen. I tested in midboot and all loadExec modes.
I tested the normal and special version of the game.
Last edited by ka55 on October 7th, 2019, 7:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
PlayStation SCPH-1000 PU-7 and SCPH-5552 PU-18 :D

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 895
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am

Re: Lost World

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » October 7th, 2019, 6:59 am

Thanks for the tests on the older firmware, guys.

Seems like it went south after 2.6.5, but it still should be fixed once the improved CD-ROM logic is completed. I'm keeping a list of all the problematic games reported so far, so I'll be testing them all anyway.

amerika
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 40
Joined: December 17th, 2018, 3:35 am

Re: Lost World

Post by amerika » October 8th, 2019, 1:36 pm

I played through a considerable chunk of this game not long after I installed my PSIO. I believe it was 2.6.5.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2443
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Lost World

Post by Matt » October 8th, 2019, 1:47 pm

This has been fixed on the new firmware (ARM V2.6.6) we're going to release soon :)

Listai
Member
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: August 5th, 2019, 12:59 pm

Re: Lost World

Post by Listai » October 8th, 2019, 5:17 pm

Matt wrote:
October 8th, 2019, 1:47 pm
This has been fixed on the new firmware (ARM V2.6.6) we're going to release soon :)
Can't wait! looking forward to giving those problematic games a good run through!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest