Wing Commander III It is not started!

Software title information and feedback tested by customers
Forum rules
Before posting, make sure you have tried all the EXTDSP settings available found in the 'Options' in the Menu System! Also be sure to check JIRA if your game is currently not working and is already being worked on.
Post Reply
Andrey39rume
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 35
Joined: September 1st, 2019, 1:28 am

Wing Commander III It is not started!

Post by Andrey39rume » September 7th, 2019, 11:17 pm

Worked perfectly on the firmware 2.6.5, now the game does not work, checked all modes. It 's some kind of nightmare, not new firmware! :shock:

Andrey39rume
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 35
Joined: September 1st, 2019, 1:28 am

Re: Wing Commander III It is not started!

Post by Andrey39rume » September 7th, 2019, 11:27 pm

Two minutes later, the game earned in k1v3 mode. Previously it did not notice such. The delightest performance was not tested. Still the game on 2.6.7 works.

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 2033
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-1002

Re: Wing Commander III It is not started!

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » September 7th, 2019, 11:30 pm

You should check it multiple times in a row and see if your disc image matches Redump.
Because we don't know when we will die, we get to think of life as an inexhaustible well. Yet everything happens only a certain number of times, and a very small number really. How many more times will you remember a certain afternoon of your childhood, an afternoon that is so deeply a part of your being that you can't even conceive of your life without it? Perhaps four, five times more, perhaps not even that.
― Paul Bowles

Andrey39rume
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 35
Joined: September 1st, 2019, 1:28 am

Re: Wing Commander III It is not started!

Post by Andrey39rume » September 12th, 2019, 8:30 am

Did not check k1v3, but chose k1v4. passed about 40 seconds and the game earned. The slowing down of loading is very tangible. But you can play. I remind you that on the firmware 2.6.5 similar I was not noticed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests