Final Fantasy VII Graphics Corruption

Software title information and feedback tested by customers
Forum rules
Before posting, make sure you have tried all the EXTDSP settings available found in the 'Options' in the Menu System! Also be sure to check JIRA if your game is currently not working and is already being worked on.
User avatar
NRGDEAD
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 528
Joined: September 22nd, 2017, 3:10 am
I am a: Noob
PlayStation Model: SCPH-1002

Re: Final Fantasy VII Graphics Corruption

Post by NRGDEAD » September 19th, 2019, 10:41 pm

Edit: Sorry, thought this was about Stuntmaster. Thus, my post was misleading.
Last edited by NRGDEAD on September 19th, 2019, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cue2cu2 - Python script for creating CU2 sheets via command line on Linux/Mac/Windows.

PSIO wallpaper template in PSD format.

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 894
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am

Re: Final Fantasy VII Graphics Corruption

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » September 19th, 2019, 10:43 pm

NRGDEAD wrote:
September 19th, 2019, 10:41 pm
PAL seems to work.
Had it happen in the PAL version multiple times at random, exactly like in the NTSC version.

Omnicrash
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 2
Joined: September 17th, 2019, 6:03 am

Re: Final Fantasy VII Graphics Corruption

Post by Omnicrash » September 20th, 2019, 6:59 am

@Takehaniyasubiko, thanks for your suggestion in the dev thread to use K1V3. I haven't had any hard crashes on the world map any more like I was having with midboot.
The vram issues definitely seem a lot worse now, but that might be random. And at least I know the game enough so I'm usually able find a save point and reset.

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 894
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am

Re: Final Fantasy VII Graphics Corruption

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » September 20th, 2019, 7:21 am

Yeah, the game worked the best with K1V3 for me, but it's obviously still broken and - IMO - unplayable because the VRAM issues are random and kill the immersion. Nothing worse than leveling up just to get your entire screen garbled, or get something like that after a boss battle, when there's some story scene.

I hope this is going to be fixed soon because last week Matt said he has a lead on the VRAM issues in FF7 and GT2.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests