List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Software title information and feedback tested by customers
Forum rules
Before posting, make sure you have tried all the EXTDSP settings available found in the 'Options' in the Menu System! Also be sure to check JIRA if your game is currently not working and is already being worked on.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tgames
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 46
Joined: July 10th, 2016, 12:59 pm

List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Tgames » December 22nd, 2018, 3:06 pm

Hi,

Just a recap topic about Cryo Interactive Adventures's Games tested on the PSIO.

Most works fine and 2 doesn't work at all for the moment.

You just get a red screen (of death lol) when trying to boot them.

Image

Here the list :

Not working list :
Versailles 1685 (PAL) = Red Screen of Death
Atlantis The Lost Tales (PAL) = Red Screen of Death

Working List:
Egypt I (PAL): Works Fine
Egypt II: The Heliopolis Prophecy (PAL) : Works Fine
China: The Forbidden City (PAL) : Works Fine
Aztec: The Curse in the Heart of the City of Gold (PAL) : Works Fine
Louvre (PAL) : Works Fine

Hope Atlantis The Lost Tales and Versailles will be fixed in the next updates :D

User avatar
krisk77
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 255
Joined: December 9th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by krisk77 » December 22nd, 2018, 10:59 pm

Tgames wrote:
December 22nd, 2018, 3:06 pm
Hi,

Just a recap topic about Cryo Interactive Adventures's Games tested on the PSIO.

Most works fine and 2 doesn't work at all for the moment.

You just get a red screen (of death lol) when trying to boot them.

Image

Here the list :

Not working list :
Versailles 1685 (PAL) = Red Screen of Death
Atlantis The Lost Tales (PAL) = Red Screen of Death

Working List:
Egypt I (PAL): Works Fine
Egypt II: The Heliopolis Prophecy (PAL) : Works Fine
China: The Forbidden City (PAL) : Works Fine
Aztec: The Curse in the Heart of the City of Gold (PAL) : Works Fine
Louvre (PAL) : Works Fine

Hope Atlantis The Lost Tales and Versailles will be fixed in the next updates :D
That is a interesting debug screen, never saw anything like that PS1 related before. The only game from your list I have is Lourve (PAL) that I converted to NTSC, Another title, that was point and click was Necronomicon. Does that work by any chance?
NTSC JP 5000 PU-8/PSIO Switchboard
NTSC JP 7000 PU-20/Mayumi 4 chip + PSIO Switchboard

PAL 7502 PU-22/Mayumi 4 Chip + PSIO Switchboard

User avatar
Yuri
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 195
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 1:56 am
I am a: Embedded Developer
Location: Russia

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Yuri » January 10th, 2019, 8:53 pm

That is a interesting, I'll take a look

Remy13
Member
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: January 26th, 2019, 6:37 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Remy13 » February 2nd, 2019, 9:09 am

Hello,
On my side, Atlantis The Lost Tales (french, 3 discs) doesn't start ... but I don't have the red screen ... just a black screen and nothing is happening

User avatar
Tgames
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 46
Joined: July 10th, 2016, 12:59 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Tgames » February 12th, 2019, 3:30 am

Yuri wrote:
January 10th, 2019, 8:53 pm
That is a interesting, I'll take a look
Thanks Yuri ! Please let me know when you have fixed it or if you need someone to test the fix.

Remy13 wrote:
February 2nd, 2019, 9:09 am
Hello,
On my side, Atlantis The Lost Tales (french, 3 discs) doesn't start ... but I don't have the red screen ... just a black screen and nothing is happening
Sometimes i don't have too this red screen, try to boot it twice.
But everytimes the game doesn't go further, not working at all for now.

User avatar
krisk77
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 255
Joined: December 9th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by krisk77 » April 1st, 2019, 11:39 pm

Tgames wrote:
February 12th, 2019, 3:30 am
Yuri wrote:
January 10th, 2019, 8:53 pm
That is a interesting, I'll take a look
Thanks Yuri ! Please let me know when you have fixed it or if you need someone to test the fix.

Remy13 wrote:
February 2nd, 2019, 9:09 am
Hello,
On my side, Atlantis The Lost Tales (french, 3 discs) doesn't start ... but I don't have the red screen ... just a black screen and nothing is happening
Sometimes i don't have too this red screen, try to boot it twice.
But everytimes the game doesn't go further, not working at all for now.
You try K1V2 mode? Myst has a RED debug screen like this using K1V3 but works fine with K1V2
NTSC JP 5000 PU-8/PSIO Switchboard
NTSC JP 7000 PU-20/Mayumi 4 chip + PSIO Switchboard

PAL 7502 PU-22/Mayumi 4 Chip + PSIO Switchboard

User avatar
Tgames
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 46
Joined: July 10th, 2016, 12:59 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Tgames » May 4th, 2019, 10:49 am

Not working for me either on K1V2.

Any news about fixing theses games ? @Yuri @Matt

User avatar
Yuri
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 195
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 1:56 am
I am a: Embedded Developer
Location: Russia

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Yuri » May 4th, 2019, 9:13 pm

if it works with particular K1Vx - it's a solution. or it doesn't work in any modes?

User avatar
Tgames
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 46
Joined: July 10th, 2016, 12:59 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Tgames » May 20th, 2019, 4:39 am

Works fine on K1V2 with the lastest update !

It's solved when i choose K1V2 !

Thanks Yuri :praise

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2136
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Matt » May 20th, 2019, 5:04 am

Tgames wrote:
May 20th, 2019, 4:39 am
Works fine on K1V2 with the lastest update !

It's solved when i choose K1V2 !

Thanks Yuri :praise
Uhm, we haven't released the latest update yet. The last one released was in December 2018.

User avatar
Tgames
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 46
Joined: July 10th, 2016, 12:59 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Tgames » May 20th, 2019, 6:13 am

Strange because now it's working :o.

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 506
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-1002
Contact:

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » May 20th, 2019, 6:29 am

Maybe Tgames wasn't actually using the current version before?
Oh I know there's comfort in sadness
But I try to distinguish these passing emotions
My unimportant existence
From the great machine of the world's indifference

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2136
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Matt » May 20th, 2019, 2:11 pm

Takehaniyasubiko wrote:
May 20th, 2019, 6:29 am
Maybe Tgames wasn't actually using the current version before?
That's a possibility.

User avatar
Tgames
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 46
Joined: July 10th, 2016, 12:59 pm

Re: List of Cryo Interactive Adventures Games not working on PSIO

Post by Tgames » May 25th, 2019, 9:04 am

Takehaniyasubiko wrote:
May 20th, 2019, 6:29 am
Maybe Tgames wasn't actually using the current version before?
Indeed i was on the previous version(from 2018, my post about the problem was made on december 2018).
I discovered how to download updates by entering the serial number.
The last time i have updated all updates were public (without to have to enter a serial number).

Since i updated i don't have anymore the red screen when choosing the default KV but a black screen.
And with the KV2 the game boots, before i just got a black screen on any mode.

Thanks for your posts ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests