Langrisser IV translated

Software title information and feedback tested by customers
Forum rules
Before posting, make sure you have tried all the EXTDSP settings available found in the 'Options' in the Menu System! Also be sure to check JIRA if your game is currently not working and is already being worked on.
Post Reply
kikujade
Seriously Active at Cybdyn Systems
Seriously Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 95
Joined: June 27th, 2015, 1:05 am

Langrisser IV translated

Post by kikujade » November 1st, 2018, 10:01 am

Hello Folks!

Has anyone tried Langrisser IV+ english patch? I couldn't get past the turorial because my character would not respond to any command when I was asked to attack an enemy. I'll try again tonight to confirm if there's a problem.
PS4s: CUH-2015A
Xbox360s: Corona
Xbox: Xcalibur 1.6
PS3s: CECH-2511A
PS2s: V7/SCPH-39001, V9/SCPH-50001
PS1s: SCPH-7501, SCPH-5501(2)
Saturns: HST-0001 VA0, VA2, VA5
Gens: Genesis 2 VA3 (3)
Wiis: RVL-CPU-01
N64s: NUS-CPU-05, NUS-CPU-02
Snes: SHVC-CPU-01, SNS-CPU-GPM-01, SNS-CPU-GPM-02, SNS-CPU-1CHIP-01
Nes: AVS NES v2

kikujade
Seriously Active at Cybdyn Systems
Seriously Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 95
Joined: June 27th, 2015, 1:05 am

Re: Langrisser IV translated

Post by kikujade » May 29th, 2019, 3:08 pm

Confirmed today. The game freezes randomly. Back in sept 2018, it froze during the tutorial. Today, it froze after the turorial and first sequence of the story, in a "now loading" page.

How can I add it to the JIRA page? Or do I need official confirmation from matt and yuri?
PS4s: CUH-2015A
Xbox360s: Corona
Xbox: Xcalibur 1.6
PS3s: CECH-2511A
PS2s: V7/SCPH-39001, V9/SCPH-50001
PS1s: SCPH-7501, SCPH-5501(2)
Saturns: HST-0001 VA0, VA2, VA5
Gens: Genesis 2 VA3 (3)
Wiis: RVL-CPU-01
N64s: NUS-CPU-05, NUS-CPU-02
Snes: SHVC-CPU-01, SNS-CPU-GPM-01, SNS-CPU-GPM-02, SNS-CPU-1CHIP-01
Nes: AVS NES v2

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1987
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Langrisser IV translated

Post by Matt » May 29th, 2019, 3:51 pm

If the game has been translated then the game data has been altered. Does it even work from the original CD-ROM without PSIO?

kikujade
Seriously Active at Cybdyn Systems
Seriously Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 95
Joined: June 27th, 2015, 1:05 am

Re: Langrisser IV translated

Post by kikujade » May 29th, 2019, 9:15 pm

I will get the original disc and test this weekend.
PS4s: CUH-2015A
Xbox360s: Corona
Xbox: Xcalibur 1.6
PS3s: CECH-2511A
PS2s: V7/SCPH-39001, V9/SCPH-50001
PS1s: SCPH-7501, SCPH-5501(2)
Saturns: HST-0001 VA0, VA2, VA5
Gens: Genesis 2 VA3 (3)
Wiis: RVL-CPU-01
N64s: NUS-CPU-05, NUS-CPU-02
Snes: SHVC-CPU-01, SNS-CPU-GPM-01, SNS-CPU-GPM-02, SNS-CPU-1CHIP-01
Nes: AVS NES v2

User avatar
Takehaniyasubiko
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 288
Joined: March 13th, 2018, 5:04 am
Contact:

Re: Langrisser IV translated

Post by Takehaniyasubiko » May 29th, 2019, 10:59 pm

Most fan translations are done under emulators. You need to check it on real hardware first. For example, the fan English translation for King's Field worked fine under emulators, but froze on the save screen when played on a real PS1.
Oh I know there's comfort in sadness
But I try to distinguish these passing emotions
My unimportant existence
From the great machine of the world's indifference

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests