I used 26 awg wire is this ok?

Feel free to go ahead and ask for Help and Support or check out what's already been answered from other customers
Forum rules
This section is for asking about help in regards to your PSIO Cartridge. Do not post any questions here relating to your order. Instead, please open a support ticket in our Service Desk. Thanks.
Post Reply
undisputed
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 1
Joined: August 2nd, 2020, 9:14 am

I used 26 awg wire is this ok?

Post by undisputed » August 2nd, 2020, 9:19 am

I'm new to modding and I heard that VCC and GND wires need to be thicker for safety reasons, so I used 26 awg wire for the VCC and GND on the PSIO install, but 28 awg wire with the rest.

Is this ok to do this? As in there won't be any long term problems caused by using 26awg wire?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 3343
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: I used 26 awg wire is this ok?

Post by Matt » August 2nd, 2020, 9:20 am

If you're using our wire, you'll be fine. Thick wire is only required for substantial current draw, and the Switch Board pulls under 1000uA.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests