[PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Generic Customer Feedback, Content and Reviews based directly on PSIO
Post Reply
User avatar
wakahana
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: October 17th, 2017, 2:19 pm
I am a: Game Programmer
PlayStation Model: scph-5500

[PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by wakahana » October 17th, 2017, 2:26 pm

I bought PSIO last year. It was working and active in my PSX, ISO or IMG formatted PSX-ROM image.
I executed "PSIO Systems Console" on windows. I found "PS-EXE upload".
But it was not active. How do I active this menu item?
I want to develop psx programing, Can I send my psx program onother way?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2057
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Matt » October 17th, 2017, 3:56 pm

It's not available at the moment, but we're working on it :)

The other way to send programs is by disc image. So you need to compile your EXE as an ISO. Information on how to do that may be found here.

User avatar
wakahana
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: October 17th, 2017, 2:19 pm
I am a: Game Programmer
PlayStation Model: scph-5500

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by wakahana » October 18th, 2017, 4:26 pm

Thank you for your reply, Matt.
Ok, I will wait youre release.

Well, I have a reqest. I want to see "PSIO System Console" program.
I am grad to see this source code, if you can.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2057
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Matt » October 20th, 2017, 7:48 am

Sorry, but everything we make is closed source.

User avatar
Squaresoft74
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 6
Joined: January 7th, 2016, 2:55 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Squaresoft74 » August 12th, 2018, 4:16 am

Hello
Matt wrote:
October 17th, 2017, 3:56 pm
It's not available at the moment, but we're working on it :)
Any news regarding this feature ?
Thank you.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2057
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Matt » August 12th, 2018, 11:41 am

Sorry, not yet. I've been focusing on other parts of development but I will get around to it shortly. When we do add it though, we will also be adding a debugger :)

User avatar
Squaresoft74
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 6
Joined: January 7th, 2016, 2:55 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Squaresoft74 » August 12th, 2018, 11:54 am

Sounds great, thanks for the info. 8-)

User avatar
Squaresoft74
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 6
Joined: January 7th, 2016, 2:55 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Squaresoft74 » March 12th, 2019, 12:09 pm

Hello,

Sorry for bumping this thread but i was wondering if any work/progress has been done since last August with this feature ?

Many thanks. :)

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 2057
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
PlayStation Model: H2000/5502
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Matt » March 12th, 2019, 7:04 pm

Nope. Nothing has been done yet. We've been working on other issues, but don't worry we haven't forgotten about it.

User avatar
Squaresoft74
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 6
Joined: January 7th, 2016, 2:55 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [PSIO Systems Console] PS-EXE upload is invalid.

Post by Squaresoft74 » March 13th, 2019, 1:14 pm

Nice to hear it's not being forgotten. :)
I'm using an Xplorer with Nocash's bios + no$psx for that task and while it's working really well and fast, it's still limited to computers that have parallel port (native or via docking station).
So having an USB solution with PSIO will be very welcome, and even more if it comes with a debugger. 8-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest