Feature Requests

Request new features or ask for existing features to be fixed or updated
awesum
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: October 7th, 2016, 2:04 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by awesum » October 11th, 2016, 2:19 am

Shadow wrote:We won't be adding this feature sorry.
Thanks for the reply nonetheless, and keep up the great work :)

gøcon
BANNED
BANNED
Posts: 4
Joined: June 25th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Re: Feature Requests

Post by gøcon » February 19th, 2017, 11:45 am

NO WE DONT InFact Music out of playstation is much clearer than pc i remember that from many years ago and was amazed by 44.1 i got to say you this i already ama proud owner of gx 1000 speaker 350 watt and i am able bi amp :o reciver onkyo to 320 watt and i be amazed to still hear better sound via playstation 1 fat one :crying tell us how :praise i still use phono and have a Panasonic quintrix thx combatible bass channel is to high but it Works i put it to a citronic ce 22 stereo enhancer InFact i even have gaming soundcard roccat kave xtd and its not afucking joke that its somewhat higher better treble bass in playstation1 and there was even a program to change default output of khz in playstation and one of the mode was extrem good quality :flag

provato
Member
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: May 7th, 2014, 4:08 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by provato » June 17th, 2017, 7:19 am

Hi!
Any news on supporting "redump-style" cue files???
I mean the cue file that lists seperate data track and audio tracks (multi-bin game images) and NOT the cu2.

I'm at the point of coming back to PSIO forums only to ask if this feature is available yet, before I buy.

This is because I really really really do not want to convert my whole ps1 library to shitty merged data+audio game images with a new cu2 file.

User avatar
jhmiller
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 4
Joined: October 29th, 2015, 5:34 am
Location: Madrid

Re: Feature Requests

Post by jhmiller » June 17th, 2017, 7:37 pm

provato wrote:
June 17th, 2017, 7:19 am
Hi!
Any news on supporting "redump-style" cue files???
I mean the cue file that lists seperate data track and audio tracks (multi-bin game images) and NOT the cu2.
+1
I love my XKey, my WODE and my 3Key. Waiting for WiiUODE.
Cerrar MegaUpload sólo es el comienzo de la censura, será el fin de la libertad.
Nada es verdad, todo está permitido.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » June 28th, 2017, 12:00 am

Not at the moment. It's not a priority.

User avatar
MateriaMind
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
/// CYBDYN SYSTEMS ELITE ///
Posts: 251
Joined: February 26th, 2014, 10:04 pm
I am a: Nurse
PlayStation Model: SCPH-5501
Location: United States

Re: Feature Requests

Post by MateriaMind » June 28th, 2017, 9:23 am

Matt wrote:
June 28th, 2017, 12:00 am
Not at the moment. It's not a priority.
Straight and to the point. I love it :lol:
"What is a man?!? A miserable little pile of secrets!"

provato
Member
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: May 7th, 2014, 4:08 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by provato » June 30th, 2017, 6:07 pm

Matt wrote:
June 28th, 2017, 12:00 am
Not at the moment. It's not a priority.
Ok, thanks for the answer.
I guess I'll have to wait (fingers crossed).
Please, Just make sure you keep the production running until this feature is at last available :)
It's my top priority to buy a PSIO when redump cue file is supported

kruuth
Member
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: July 21st, 2016, 4:13 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by kruuth » August 31st, 2017, 6:45 am

So are zipped files supported?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » August 31st, 2017, 12:51 pm

kruuth wrote:
August 31st, 2017, 6:45 am
So are zipped files supported?
No.

Gradius
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Active at Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 47
Joined: September 9th, 2012, 3:01 pm
I am a: IT Consultant, Systems Integrator
PlayStation Model: 5501
Location: Chile

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Gradius » October 5th, 2017, 4:57 am

So, no cheating engine?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » October 5th, 2017, 7:06 am

You can use GameShark for that via MULTIDISC.LST.

NewYears1978
Member
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: December 13th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Re: Feature Requests

Post by NewYears1978 » December 7th, 2017, 1:23 pm

So are those Multi Bin files still not supported? I have been following PSIO but I don't read constantly because it makes me impatient..lol.

Is it that you have to use CU2 files to run multi bin games still?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » December 7th, 2017, 5:38 pm

Multi-BIN isn't supported. You have to convert them using the 'Systems Console' program we wrote for Windows to convert multi-BIN images into a single-BIN which will also then generate the correct CU2 sheet for you automatically.

NewYears1978
Member
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: December 13th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Re: Feature Requests

Post by NewYears1978 » December 8th, 2017, 4:12 pm

Matt wrote:
December 7th, 2017, 5:38 pm
Multi-BIN isn't supported. You have to convert them using the 'Systems Console' program we wrote for Windows to convert multi-BIN images into a single-BIN which will also then generate the correct CU2 sheet for you automatically.
I see that in the downloads now, seems easy enough with the built in batch function.

Is there any harm in converting games that only have one .bin and .cue file? I want to batch all my games at once and not all are multi bin.

I don't have a PSIO yet, I missed the last preorder..but hope to get in on the next one :(

Thanks for your reply - I appreciate it.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » December 8th, 2017, 4:19 pm

No, there is no harm converting single-BIN images, but it might complain that it's not a multi-BIN. Give it a try though. Otherwise, just use the CUE to CU2 converter function.

NewYears1978
Member
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: December 13th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Re: Feature Requests

Post by NewYears1978 » December 11th, 2017, 10:16 am

You were right it complains if you try to convert the single bins..but those should still play without needing conversion right?

I converted the rest using batch (except a few that I guess the filenames were too long)

Well...all that done...and I don't even have a PSIO..but maybe some day..lol.

Thank you for being so responsive. Appreciate it.

Oh and for future users, I think it might be nice if the program SKIPS files that are too large, instead of ending the batch..it makes for having to restart the batch over and over if converting a large amount of files.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » December 11th, 2017, 1:23 pm

Yes, single-BIN's will work, but you need to convert the CUE sheet to CU2 if it has more than one CDDA track.

I don't understand what you mean by the program skips files that are too large...
Please explain this more so we can make sure all the bugs are fixed.

wanderer
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: July 6th, 2018, 7:24 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by wanderer » July 6th, 2018, 8:42 am

My first post here. I'm looking forward to receive my psio cartridge and test it. However I was wondering if support for virtual memory cards and wireless controllers ever crossed your minds?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1339
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » July 6th, 2018, 12:30 pm

We are working on a virtual Memory Card.
We have not thought about wireless controllers.

wanderer
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: July 6th, 2018, 7:24 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by wanderer » July 6th, 2018, 2:40 pm

Well, support for wireless controllers would be awesome.
wouldn't it be possible with a bluetooth dongle to have support for wireless controllers ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests