Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Software title information and feedback tested by customers
Post Reply
User avatar
cargo
Member
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 19th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by cargo » December 26th, 2018, 7:29 pm

Hello. I searched to see if there was anything on this particular issue but didn't find anything.

I noticed the music in Total Meltdown (redump image - SLUS_003.55) only plays once per level. If you die, restart or toggle music ON/OFF at the sounds menu then sure enough the song starts playing again. If you play long enough for the song to finish however then it stays that way.

The game plays fine, can hear sound effects but the music doesn't loop.

I don't know if it's my setup or if this is normal game behavior but I thought you guys would like to know. I am using the latest firmware 2.6.5. with default settings for this game as created by PSIO (K1v3). Tried with a cue file + multiple bins, cu2 with multiple bins, and a consolidated binfile with cu2 as created by the PSIO utility.

User avatar
cargo
Member
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 19th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Re: Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by cargo » December 30th, 2018, 12:08 pm

I bought the game guys. Ripped it to BIN/CUE format using ImgBurn. Replaced the Redump version with mine. Still get the same issue. When playing with the CD the music loops during gameplay but not with PSIO. If you find the time please take a look at this.


Image

User avatar
krisk77
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Posts: 151
Joined: December 9th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Re: Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by krisk77 » December 30th, 2018, 12:23 pm

Have you tried KV1 and 2 modes?
NTSC JP PU-8/Switchboard
NTSC JP PU-20/Mayumi 4 chip + Switchboard

User avatar
cargo
Member
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 19th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Re: Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by cargo » December 30th, 2018, 3:05 pm

Thanks for your interest. I tried the other two modes and still the same.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1655
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by Matt » December 30th, 2018, 4:45 pm

We'll take a look at this soon for you. Yuri is just on holidays so firmware updates have paused for the time being.

User avatar
Yuri
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 163
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 1:56 am
I am a: Embedded Developer
Location: Russia

Re: Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by Yuri » January 11th, 2019, 6:42 am

it's strange issue, but we'll fix it))

User avatar
cargo
Member
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 19th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Re: Duke Nukem: Total Meltdown music not looping issue

Post by cargo » January 12th, 2019, 5:48 am

Thanks Yuri.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest