Net Yaroze and PSIO

Request new features or ask for existing features to be fixed or updated
Post Reply
User avatar
hyrulebr
Interested in PSXDEV
Interested in PSXDEV
Posts: 7
Joined: February 1st, 2016, 12:06 am

Net Yaroze and PSIO

Post by hyrulebr » February 4th, 2016, 10:21 am

Hi!

Since the Net Yaroze is a PU7 or PU8 does it work with ps-io?

I'm asking because I read something that Shadow wrotes a few months ago:

"The Net Yaroze is a bit of a waste of money to be honest. On another note, the debugging kits are even more useless. The HC05 firmware was dumped, and it's possible to replicate it, plus, it's nothing a modchip wont do either. All you're paying for at a high price is a coloured case and the un-locked HC05 logic, plus, if I remember correctly, the BIOS enabled printf output to the serial port by default instead of the parallel port, but I have not tested that statement as it was something I read once in a document somewhere, so don't assume it's true."


I also saw a video showing one net yaroze booting and the boot and CD screen are diferent from other version (other bios?). So assuming that psio will work and with the psio conected and switch board installed, the boot screen and cd screen will be the same as others psx versions, since psio have your own bios?

Thanks

Mauricio

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1239
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Net Yaroze and PSIO

Post by Matt » February 4th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Yes it will work.

User avatar
gwald
Interested in PSXDEV
Interested in PSXDEV
Posts: 7
Joined: September 18th, 2013, 8:44 am
I am a: programmer/DBA
PlayStation Model: Net Yaroze
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Net Yaroze and PSIO

Post by gwald » February 5th, 2016, 10:12 am

Shadow wrote:Yes it will work.
what exactly will work?
I mean apart from the NY disk booting
And.. if the NY stuff works.. wouldn't the AR stuff work also?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1239
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Net Yaroze and PSIO

Post by Matt » February 5th, 2016, 1:36 pm

gwald wrote:
Shadow wrote:Yes it will work.
what exactly will work?
I mean apart from the NY disk booting
And.. if the NY stuff works.. wouldn't the AR stuff work also?
Sorry, PSIO on a Net Yaroze will work.
Yes, an AR should work fine too.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest