Feature Requests

Request new features or ask for existing features to be fixed or updated
User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 4th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Tranqex wrote:I'd much rather prefer Guncon menu control :mrgreen:
I'll get that working soon.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 5th, 2015, 7:34 pm

Shadow wrote:
Tranqex wrote:I'd much rather prefer Guncon menu control :mrgreen:
I'll get that working soon.
I'm thinking the best method of implementation for G-CON support is to divide the screen by two.
If you shoot the 'red' (top) half, you can scroll up. Hold the trigger down to fast scroll.
If you shoot the 'green' (bottom) half, you can scroll down. Again, hold the trigger down to fast scroll.
The 'A' button on the gun will be the 'Select' (Cross) button, whilst the 'B' button will be the 'Back' (Triangle) button.
Japanese mode will correct the changes subsequently.

Image
Attachments
MENU1.PNG
(270.62 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 6th, 2015, 12:52 am

Okay. Clicking L3 and R3 to jump to the bottom and top of the list has been added into the next Menu System version.

User avatar
Tranqex
PSIO Donator
PSIO Donator
Posts: 15
Joined: January 1st, 2014, 9:44 pm
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Tranqex » November 11th, 2015, 7:36 am

Shadow wrote:
Shadow wrote:
Tranqex wrote:I'd much rather prefer Guncon menu control :mrgreen:
I'll get that working soon.
I'm thinking the best method of implementation for G-CON support is to divide the screen by two.
If you shoot the 'red' (top) half, you can scroll up. Hold the trigger down to fast scroll.
If you shoot the 'green' (bottom) half, you can scroll down. Again, hold the trigger down to fast scroll.
The 'A' button on the gun will be the 'Select' (Cross) button, whilst the 'B' button will be the 'Back' (Triangle) button.
Japanese mode will correct the changes subsequently.

Image
Ahh this way you still get to have a back button.
Sounds good :D

User avatar
Tranqex
PSIO Donator
PSIO Donator
Posts: 15
Joined: January 1st, 2014, 9:44 pm
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Tranqex » November 13th, 2015, 8:55 am

This request is regarding the PSIO menu and the analog stick control.
Now I know with certain games they have been programmed to automatically set the analog switch on the Dualshock controller to 'on' and you have analog control straight away.
With PSIO when you boot up the menu analog is set to 'off'.
I don't know if it's a hardware limitation or not but can the firmware be changed so when PSIO is booted it sets the analog control to 'on'.

I know pushing the analog button takes bugger all effort but I think it would just make more sense to have it 'on' by default instead of 'off' since some of the menu controls use the sticks.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 13th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Tranqex wrote:This request is regarding the PSIO menu and the analog stick control.
Now I know with certain games they have been programmed to automatically set the analog switch on the Dualshock controller to 'on' and you have analog control straight away.
With PSIO when you boot up the menu analog is set to 'off'.
I don't know if it's a hardware limitation or not but can the firmware be changed so when PSIO is booted it sets the analog control to 'on'.

I know pushing the analog button takes bugger all effort but I think it would just make more sense to have it 'on' by default instead of 'off' since some of the menu controls use the sticks.
I left it off because some games when they boot up, do not like Analog control.
I may add an option for it anyhow.

User avatar
Tranqex
PSIO Donator
PSIO Donator
Posts: 15
Joined: January 1st, 2014, 9:44 pm
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Tranqex » November 16th, 2015, 8:51 am

Shadow wrote:
Tranqex wrote:This request is regarding the PSIO menu and the analog stick control.
Now I know with certain games they have been programmed to automatically set the analog switch on the Dualshock controller to 'on' and you have analog control straight away.
With PSIO when you boot up the menu analog is set to 'off'.
I don't know if it's a hardware limitation or not but can the firmware be changed so when PSIO is booted it sets the analog control to 'on'.

I know pushing the analog button takes bugger all effort but I think it would just make more sense to have it 'on' by default instead of 'off' since some of the menu controls use the sticks.
I left it off because some games when they boot up, do not like Analog control.
I may add an option for it anyhow.
If some games don't like analog on then could you have PSIO boot up with analog on then once a game is selected to launch PSIO switches analog off.
If the game wants analog once booted it would then turn it back on just like those games do now on PSIO.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 16th, 2015, 3:06 pm

Tranqex wrote:
Shadow wrote:
Tranqex wrote:This request is regarding the PSIO menu and the analog stick control.
Now I know with certain games they have been programmed to automatically set the analog switch on the Dualshock controller to 'on' and you have analog control straight away.
With PSIO when you boot up the menu analog is set to 'off'.
I don't know if it's a hardware limitation or not but can the firmware be changed so when PSIO is booted it sets the analog control to 'on'.

I know pushing the analog button takes bugger all effort but I think it would just make more sense to have it 'on' by default instead of 'off' since some of the menu controls use the sticks.
I left it off because some games when they boot up, do not like Analog control.
I may add an option for it anyhow.
If some games don't like analog on then could you have PSIO boot up with analog on then once a game is selected to launch PSIO switches analog off.
If the game wants analog once booted it would then turn it back on just like those games do now on PSIO.
I don't believe it works like that. You can't control analog mode via the PSX side.

User avatar
Tranqex
PSIO Donator
PSIO Donator
Posts: 15
Joined: January 1st, 2014, 9:44 pm
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Tranqex » November 17th, 2015, 9:21 am

Shadow wrote:I don't believe it works like that. You can't control analog mode via the PSX side.
Well I know when you boot 'Ape Escape' it automatically switches Analog on.
You also can't turn it off when playing that game!
You push the button but the light stays on.
I guess it's just hardcoded in to the game somehow because the game won't be playable without analog.

Gradius
Active around PSXDEV
Active around PSXDEV
Posts: 47
Joined: September 9th, 2012, 3:01 pm
I am a: IT Consultant, Systems Integrator
PlayStation Model: 5501
Location: Chile

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Gradius » November 17th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Any cheating engine build in or still not?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 17th, 2015, 2:12 pm

Gradius wrote:Any cheating engine build in or still not?
Nope, and it probably isn't going to happen.

User avatar
Captain N
Curious about PSXDEV
Curious about PSXDEV
Posts: 13
Joined: April 30th, 2013, 3:11 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Captain N » November 17th, 2015, 2:41 pm

Shadow wrote:
Gradius wrote:Any cheating engine build in or still not?
Nope, and it probably isn't going to happen.
That's a bit of a shame. I had so much fun messing around my games with my Action Replay/Gameshark back in the day.

User avatar
Davidreamer
Interested in PSXDEV
Interested in PSXDEV
Posts: 7
Joined: February 12th, 2014, 9:12 am
I am a: Gamer and programmer wannabe
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: Italy

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Davidreamer » November 18th, 2015, 3:17 am

What about mouse support in PSIO menu? :)

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 18th, 2015, 3:58 am

It's of course possible, and I have considered it, but I'm not going to spend weeks programming in collision handlers for each event in the Menu System for a handful of people to use once and realise later on when they start their game that they need to plug in a real controller. Lightgun support made sense, but the mouse does not.

Will not be happening any time soon :naughty

Gradius
Active around PSXDEV
Active around PSXDEV
Posts: 47
Joined: September 9th, 2012, 3:01 pm
I am a: IT Consultant, Systems Integrator
PlayStation Model: 5501
Location: Chile

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Gradius » November 19th, 2015, 2:10 pm

Shadow wrote:
Gradius wrote:Any cheating engine build in or still not?
Nope, and it probably isn't going to happen.
Then it should support cheating engine by adding an extension of "PSX expander" slot, or equivalent.

skinnyv
Interested in PSXDEV
Interested in PSXDEV
Posts: 7
Joined: November 20th, 2015, 2:40 pm
Location: Montréal, Canada
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by skinnyv » November 20th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Please, consider supporting multi-bin cd image like the one from redump's set. This is one of the most popular and accurate set of psx images and it is a very popular set. I understand I can convert the image to a single bin and cue but this take some time and it kinda make trying out a few game quickly that are not on your sd card a fairly involved process.

Vectorman0
What is PSXDEV?
What is PSXDEV?
Posts: 3
Joined: November 14th, 2015, 10:19 am

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Vectorman0 » November 22nd, 2015, 5:03 pm

Will support for SDXC card greater than 32GB ever be added?

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 22nd, 2015, 6:32 pm

Vectorman0 wrote:Will support for SDXC card greater than 32GB ever be added?
Probably not.

User avatar
Yuri
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 146
Joined: January 13th, 2012, 1:56 am
I am a: Embedded Developer
Location: Russia

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Yuri » November 22nd, 2015, 9:21 pm

why not? if some testers reported 64gb works, and maybe 128gb.
it's quite possible to add support larger capacity, but AFAIK we need use some app on PC to format such cards into FAT32.
it will be discovered in future, i have not 128gn now in hand.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems
Cybdyn Systems
Posts: 1130
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Feature Requests

Post by Matt » November 22nd, 2015, 9:29 pm

cybdyn wrote:why not?
No promises.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest