PSIO main menu compatible with any arcade stick PCBS?

Request new features or ask for existing features to be fixed or updated
Post Reply
niall
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: October 19th, 2015, 4:56 pm

PSIO main menu compatible with any arcade stick PCBS?

Post by niall » December 28th, 2016, 9:31 pm

Just got my PSIO going and tried using my MC Cthulhu arcade stick PCB but it fails detection/auth with an Error on the PSIO main menu. :praise Are there any plans to support a more relaxed detection?

Can anyone else chime in with reports of compatibility with PS1 arcade sticks / PCBs with the PSIO main menu?

Cheers,

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1348
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: PSIO main menu compatible with any arcade stick PCBS?

Post by Matt » December 28th, 2016, 10:14 pm

What error code, and can you show me a picture of the exact arcade stick you have?

niall
Just Joined
Just Joined
Posts: 3
Joined: October 19th, 2015, 4:56 pm

Re: PSIO main menu compatible with any arcade stick PCBS?

Post by niall » December 31st, 2016, 11:53 am

Hey wow, the Error has disappeared! My bad, my cat5 mustn't have been seated securely! I was booting with a controller then switching to the pcb once games have loaded, but it's now succeeding at boot :roll:

Here's the PCB, it supports a bunch of retro consoles via cat5

https://paradisearcadeshop.com/fgc-cons ... hulhu.html

The new model had a pre-order with onboard Ethernet (finally) and physical compatibility with popular arcade sticks, shipping Dec 2016.

EDIT: well now I'm getting Error Code 80000014 on boot if it's plugged in, so I guess I was half-right. Disconnecting and reconnecting fixes it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest