Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Generic Customer Feedback, Content and Reviews based directly on PSIO
Post Reply
aloram

Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by aloram » November 2nd, 2016, 8:29 am

I have the Redump image of the game, and I ran it through the Systems Console. However, trying to load the game froze my PSIO. This is the first time this has ever happened to me. When I'm on the main menu, looking at my list of games, pressing X on Novastorm causes the PSIO to freeze, and I have to reset the system. Pressing X doesn't even bring up the menu, where I can see the cover art and choose to load the game; pressing X on the word "Novastorm" on the main menu freezes the PSIO. It happened to my twice in a row.

Thanks.

User avatar
zredgemz
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Posts: 174
Joined: November 24th, 2015, 9:48 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-5501

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by zredgemz » November 2nd, 2016, 11:31 am

your multidisc list is broken, delete it and make a new one.

aloram

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by aloram » November 2nd, 2016, 11:49 am

zredgemz wrote:your multidisc list is broken, delete it and make a new one.
Weird, I used the Systems Console for everything.

User avatar
zredgemz
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Posts: 174
Joined: November 24th, 2015, 9:48 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-5501

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by zredgemz » November 2nd, 2016, 11:54 am

aloram wrote:
zredgemz wrote:your multidisc list is broken, delete it and make a new one.
Weird, I used the Systems Console for everything.
It has made broken ones for me when i converted a few games before.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1346
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by Matt » November 2nd, 2016, 6:46 pm

zredgemz wrote:
aloram wrote:
zredgemz wrote:your multidisc list is broken, delete it and make a new one.
Weird, I used the Systems Console for everything.
It has made broken ones for me when i converted a few games before.
What version? The latest version (V1.7B) fixed that bug.

aloram

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by aloram » November 2nd, 2016, 11:13 pm

I used the latest version of everything.

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1346
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by Matt » November 2nd, 2016, 11:48 pm

aloram wrote:I used the latest version of everything.
Please upload your multidisc.lst file here so I can see it.

aloram

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by aloram » November 2nd, 2016, 11:59 pm

Shadow wrote:
aloram wrote:I used the latest version of everything.
Please upload your multidisc.lst file here so I can see it.
Novastorm (USA) (Disc 1).bin
Novastorm (USA) (Disc 2).bin

User avatar
Matt
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Cybdyn Systems - Admin
Posts: 1346
Joined: December 31st, 2012, 5:37 pm
I am a: Systems Designer
Skype: psio94
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by Matt » November 3rd, 2016, 1:58 am

aloram wrote:
Shadow wrote:
aloram wrote:I used the latest version of everything.
Please upload your multidisc.lst file here so I can see it.
Novastorm (USA) (Disc 1).bin
Novastorm (USA) (Disc 2).bin
That doesn't help me. I need the file to see the bytes in a hex editor so I can check the end of line termination.

aloram

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by aloram » November 3rd, 2016, 2:26 am

Shadow wrote:That doesn't help me. I need the file to see the bytes in a hex editor so I can check the end of line termination.
I just tested it on my new SD card, and it worked. I've been communicating with another forum member, and it seems like my SD card the problem. I'll work to clean up my test results. Thanks.

EDIT: Please delete this thread.

User avatar
zredgemz
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Lives in the Cybdyn Systems Server
Posts: 174
Joined: November 24th, 2015, 9:48 am
PlayStation Model: SCPH-5501

Re: Can Someone Please Try Novastorm?

Post by zredgemz » November 3rd, 2016, 5:45 am

Shadow wrote: What version? The latest version (V1.7B) fixed that bug.
I have been using the latest version.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests